Feeling A Bit Spacey

Along with being a poet, I’ve been a Space Cadet—all things outer and inner Space have held me enthralled for time past remembering . . .

During my medical treatment and due to a small military pension, I bought this computer I’m using, a whole bunch of iTunes, and some very large binoculars with a tripod.

Currently, my view of the moon looks quite a bit like that image up there. However, the enchantment of the light directly entering the eye is flatly missing!

If the sky weren’t so amazingly and lusciously gorgeous, I doubt anyone would have spent the time and invested the patience it takes to pry into the Dark Mother’s secrets . . .

Here are a few links to some great ( and Free ) astronomical software:

Celestia

Sky Charts

World Wind

One thought on “Feeling A Bit Spacey

  1. I love the things you post. Yes, the moon and stars are amazing just through good binoculars. In far northern Maine, on a clear winter night, I used to rug all up and then lay in the snow, flat on my back, and I could see millions and millions of stars. I loved it because it was so rural there were no lights. Such infinite possibilities. I always went away changed and feeling like I had touched the Divine. I did. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

