Disclosure . . .

disclosureI’m so serious in this blog…

Well, the subject matter demands it…

Yet, I want you to relate to me; mostly because the presentation is my “take” on events and, no matter the facts, the perspective becomes part of the “truth” of what’s communicated.

So…

I decided I’d upload some of my favorite music videos and introduce, through feelings, the man behind the words…
{update: Since I first posted this, I’ve changed a few and added two.}

Enjoy!!!












Spiritual Quote:

“We, verily, have made music as a ladder for your souls, a means whereby they may be lifted up unto the realm on high; make it not, therefore, as wings to self and passion. Truly, We are loath to see you numbered with the foolish.”
Bahá’u’lláh, The Kitab-i-Aqdas, p. 38

Please leave Your  thoughts and feelings in the Comments.
Let’s have a conversation !

Make It Easy !
Subscribe Free
in a reader or your email

14 thoughts on “Disclosure . . .

  1. What a great way to add something personal about yourself here. Although readers do get a strong sense of the kind of person you are through the topics you cover so passionately, it is a nice revelation through music to other sides of you as well. Thanks for sharing your favorite tunes!

    ~ Kristi

  2. Hi Alex

    Indeed the subject matter as you said demands that because you write about topics that stir today’s world and impact many people’s lives usually in very hard ways.

    But this is a great post indeed! I share your love for many of these songs and artists :)

  3. my soul transported in the realm of high….. Annie Lennox – Why broke me and kt tunstall blew me away…… i looked back in time and found Bond Duel my head swimming my heart pounding……thank you for your gift of sight.

  4. Approch to personal and interpersonal effectiveness means to start first with self; even more fundamentally,to start with the most in side part of self- with your paradignns,your character, and your motives,your inner contentment will reflect joy and sparkle to your personal and professional relationships..the music and clips from Annie Lennox especially touched me,a reminder to me like the late Edith Piaf sang late 50′s..
    Non rien de ne rien..( No rien de ne rien Non je ne regrette de ne rien.. )

    • Dear Catherine,

      I resonate to your reminding me that effectiveness comes from inner contentment that radiates out to others!

      I will have to make a point of listening again to Edith Piaf and note Annie’s resonance with her…

      For those who don’t speak French, here’s my halting attempt to translate Edith’s lyrics:
      No nothing, nothing, I do not regret anything.

  5. Music is the creation of something immeasurable, timeless and all-knowing. It is a form of communication that does not require words. Yet, words can add another layer of harmony and knowledge. Thanks for sharing these videos. Each experience is another lesson provided by the light. When you ask, it is given. Whether you take it, and what you do with it, is completely up to you.

  6. Hi dear Alex, I found this FASCINATING. I once taught voice, sound and music (although I don’t read a note of music). One of things I learned with making sounds (had a women’s group that did a lot of toning and chanting for several years – once a week) was that it could convey what words often couldn’t. So many of the women said that sound went into them and moved them in ways that they couldn’t let words in. More importantly was that we all felt deeply, profoundly connected even though I we often didn’t say one word the whole two hour session. Our communal sound went through us all to join us as one being. I felt that sense here. Like I had experienced who you are. And by the way, I love your taste in music. What a truly endearing and moving way to share your soul. This means much to me. Hugs, Robin.

    • Robin,

      I very much appreciate what you relate about sound and bonding…

      Blogging can be a lonely adventure till someone makes a comment–I feel doubly blessed when that someone is another blogger I admire………

Leave a Reply

